Home > Commentary > Top 10 Scariest Goalies Masks

Top 10 Scariest Goalies Masks


Top 10 Scariest Goalie Masks- HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!
10
Jacques Plante’s original mask, first worn in a game Nov. 1, 1959Montreal Canadiens Simple. Hannibal Lector looking. “I’ll take your hokcey puck and a nice bottle of chianti! ththtbththbtbtbhtbthtbtbhh!”
9
Brian HaywardSan Jose Sharks Just when you thought it was safe to go back on the ice. (insert famous John Williams music here)
8
Gerry Cheevers
 Gerry Cheevers evil stareBoston Bruins
Need I say more?!
7
Gary BromleyVancouver Canucks I think I just peed my pants!
6
Gilles Gratton New York Rangers Legend has it Gratton used to growl at opposing players and once struck a cat’s pose and hissed during a brawl.
5
Curtis McElhinneyCalgary Flames I’d be afraid to score on him.
4
Curtis Sanford’s Vancouver Canucks “Sandman” mask “Why, what hallow eyes you have Grandpa! And what sharp, pointy teeth you have!”
3
Warren Skorodenski Chicago Blackhawks If I was a goalie in the NHL, I would have this mask.
2
Mike Smith’s Tampa Bay Lightning Ewwww!!
1
Terry Sawchuk
Detroit Red Wing
I think I picked this one because the players name has the word “saw” in it. Seriously, this mask is totally old school. It’s something a hundred years from now, will be in a museum. Absolutely awesome!
Categories: Commentary
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

