Home > Commentary > Justin’s 2nd Round Picks

Justin’s 2nd Round Picks


I really, really want the Caps to knock off the ridiculously egotistical New York Rangers!! That being said, I think New York is a much better team. If Washington does win however, I will be ecstatic!! New York in 6 games.

I think Philly is going to cream New Jersey! I wouldn’t be surprised if Philly made it back to the Stanley Cup Finals. It is still a little early and if the playoff series continues that way it has, anything is possible. Philly in 6.

The series between Nashville and Phoenix is going to be a real treat. Two great teams that I think are very closely matched. I was very close to picking Phoenix for this series and if they do win, it won’t surprise me. Mike Smith is on fire! Great Goaltending = Great Results. But my ultimate pick to win this series is Nashville. Nashville in 7.

If the Kings can defeat the number one team in the league, who is to say that can’t beat the number 2 team?! These teams are also very closely matched and I will be watching this series very closely. I agree with my colleague Jason on this one except for the outcome. Kings in 7! GO KINGS GO!!

Categories: Commentary
  1. April 27, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    And only one pick difference between us here….do you think that if BOTH Sedin brothers were available in the Vancouver series that it wouldn’t have gone down the way it did? When I made my picks for the quarters, I didn’t know one of the boys was concussed, else I may have picked the Kings. In fact, they didn’t make the announcement until the day before Game One and I had already locked up my selection.

    • Justin
      April 27, 2012 at 9:22 pm

      Maybe, maybe not. This topic has been blogged and commented on a couple of thousand times in the Vancouver press and NHL.com. A LOT of Vancouver fans have said the same thing, if Daniel had been with the team at the start of the series, the Kings would have lost. I disagree. One player does not make a team. If Vancouver had all its faith in Daniel, then the Canucks were already in big trouble. There are more than enough players on the Canuck bench that could and should have stepped up. They didn’t. That is why I think you will see some major changes come this summer for the Canucks.

      That being said, I still don’t understand the logic behind the St. Louis choice?! But I guess I will just make you eat crow when the Kings win!! Bwhahahahahaha!!

  2. BeccaBoo
    May 6, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Try… Kings in 4!!!

    • Justin
      May 6, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      No one would have predicted it! But wow!!! Kings return to the Western Conference Final for the first time since 1993!!!! GO KINGS GO!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

