Home > Commentary > Jason’s Conference Finals Picks

Jason’s Conference Finals Picks


 

Editors Note: This was actually drafted and publishing attempted throughout the afternoon Sunday but WordPress was apparently having issues. – Jason

 

Alright, I’ve not done as well picking winners in the playoffs as I did in my Fantasy leagues this year. So, without any further delay, here are my picks:

 

VS.

After picking against my own team in the prior rounds of the playoffs, I’d be remiss to do so a third time in the conference finals. Therefore, Kings in 6. GO KINGS GO!!!

VS.

I do not share Justins disdain for the Rangers, however, I could care less for the Devils and honestly was looking forward to a Flyers Rangers series here. Rangers in 7

Categories: Commentary
  1. Justin
    May 14, 2012 at 11:36 am

    Why not a Kings (insert any team here) series??!! 😄 😃

  2. May 14, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thinking we’ll be on opposite sides in the Finals! Rangers vs. Kings. Epic battle of the goaltenders!

    • Justin
      May 14, 2012 at 12:55 pm

      But, but, but..why Robyn??!! The Rangers have had their time. The Kings have NEVER won a Cup. It’s time to change all that!! GO KINGS GO!!!!

  3. May 14, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    Epic indeed! Let’s put it this way: even when I wasn’t a full-bore hockey fan, I couldn’t stand the Devils. In the same vein of those who disparage the Oakland Raiders and their legion of fans, I can’t stand the team or the fans. When they’re winning, it’s in your face, we’re better than you, rah rah blah blah. When they lose, they whine.

    To that end, I also would rather take my chances, should we get that far, against the Rangers than the Devils. The Devils found a way to quell, quiet and confound a red hot Flyers team and they’d employ the same strategy against a similarly red hot Kings squad given an opportunity.

    I don’t want them to entertain the idea of having that opportunity, so…GO RANGERS!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

